The Very Inspiring Blogger Award

very-inspiring-blog-awardI want to send a massive thanks to Miguel over at The Quirky Reader for nominating me for The Very Inspiring Blogger Award! This is my first ever award since I have started my blog. So, yeah, thank you Miguel!! Please go check out his blog, it is really cool and his reviews are amazing! So, before I babble any more, here are the rules for this award:

  1. Thank and link the amazing person who nominated you.
  2. List the rules and display the award.
  3. Share seven facts about yourself.
  4. Nominate 15 other amazing blogs and comment on their posts to let them know they have been nominated.
  5. Optional: Proudly display the award logo on your blog and follow the blogger who nominated you.

Seven facts about me:

  1. I am 14 years old, in year 10 at a school in England, and am really short for my age (like 5 foot, no joke -_-)
  2. I started blogging a couple of months ago, when I decided that I liked writing notes whilst I was reading a book; and thus Bonfire Books was born.
  3. My favourite bands are: Civil Twilight, Paramore, Bastille, Mutemath, The 1975 and the Neighbourhood. But I also love Ellie Goulding, Iggy Azalea, Saint Raymond and also soundtracks.
  4. I very rarely watch TV (and I mean very rarely), I think it views the world in a very negative way- I prefer the radio 😉
  5. WARNING: please prepare to hate me… I haven’t read the Harry Potter series, or the Percy Jackson series. Whoops. They are my summer goal though.
  6.  I want to design book covers or CD covers after I leave school.
  7. I speak a bit of German (but only because I learn it at school)

So, yup. That’s pretty much everything about me 🙂 I’m really not that interesting. I’d love to hear from you! You can contact me here. Or check out my Instagram bio to get my Snapchat! ❤

My nominations:

These blogs have really great reviews and I love everything they post (sorry if you’ve already been nominated, you’re obviously just that amazing):

That’s everything, I think. I have Lunar Chronicles review coming soon and also my June wrap-up. See you then, Bye! ❤

10 thoughts on “The Very Inspiring Blogger Award

  1. readingcook

    Louise, I am so honored by your nominating me for The Very Inspiring Blog Award. You made my day! This is especially meaningful since I am so inspired by you and your blog. I truly appreciate your very thoughtful book reviews and love your very precise rating system. I am looking forward to reading your review of the Lunar Chronicles. Again, many thanks for the nomination. Maureen

    Reply
  2. Raised A Reader

    I think designing book covers would be such a fun job! (Although not for me, as my stick figures are disappointed in me.) It’s nothing to be ashamed of not having read the Harry Potter series, but you definitely have to get around to them at some point or the other 😀
    The Percy Jackson series was good, but in my views, not a necessity.

    Reply
  3. marjma2014

    How lovely that you have been nominated for this award – and 14 years old – just makes me wonder what you will do, and achieve when you’re older. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

